Poodle Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
246 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just curious if anyone feeds this kibble? If so, thoughts? Disclaimer: I am fully aware of the hot topic grain free issue currently in full swing. No need for comments regarding grain free just looking for feedback on this particular brand as a whole. Thank you

·
Registered
3,652 Posts
Well I am no expert on dog food but to me while it looks good it appears most of the protein is coming from legumes rather than the meat . I just personally prefer my dog get most of his protein from meat. But thats just my opinion.

·
Registered
1,404 Posts
I would suggest looking into other grain free brands. Others have multiple sources of meat and fish. I just compared that brand to Taste of the Wild and I would stick with my current brand. Just my opinion!

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
246 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thank you. I appreciate the input. I have always fed Acana to my boy but am considering adding a second to the family and looking at possible options that might reduce the cost a bit of feeding two ? I will keep looking to see what is out there. I’m very happy with the Acana and I supplement with home cooked just doing some research per hubbys request lol

·
Premium Member
9,706 Posts
The breeder had been feeding Infinia Turkey and Sweet Potato. I tried other grain free kibble but Buck is such a creature of habit. I add a topper to keep it interesting or do half home cooked and half kibble.

·
Premium Member
15,810 Posts
Even before all the ruckus of the recent controversy I have tried to stay away from kibble with too many legumes, etc. I am ok with peas & other vegetable protein etc being in the recipe but not listed several times over!(protein splitting). One of the brands that seem ok and I've used is the Victor brand, which is pretty inexpensive. Also the brand 'Black Gold' Both are sold at Chewy's online! I change kibble often ...........& I also feed raw.