Poodle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
1,268 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Due to a few nasty, disgruntled trolls who have lied about me left and right on this forum and behind the scenes by PMing countless people, I would like to set the record straight about who I am, and I would also like to hear who you are, if you would like to share.

-I voted for Hillary, but I'm not a fan of hers or politics in general.

-I am a non-denominational Christian.

-I developed severe panic disorder and agoraphobia after being sexually abused by a nun at Catholic school. I dropped out when I was 16 and never finished high school.

-I graduated summa *** laude from University with a degree in Psychology.

-I am currently a graduate student in Counseling Psychology.

-Before this, I worked in Early Childhood Education, as a teacher, director, and owner of a nursery school.

-I have volunteered for over 15 years on the suicide and crisis hotline. I have also rescued and fostered many dogs over the years.

-I have friends from all walks of life and many different ethnic backgrounds.

-I value honesty and high morals and ethics above everything else.

-I am strong. I have overcome many personal challenges and losses, and I will never give up or be defeated by anything or anyone.

·
Premium Member
22,426 Posts
Raised catholic but now not religious at all.

Ph.D. in immunology from an Ivy League medical educational program.

Over 30 years award winning (state and national) professor of biological sciences.

Political junkie, left of center by a good deal.

Love nature, all animals, keep chickens, train dogs (my own and others) for performance sports.

CGC evaluator.

Value honesty in others so demand it of myself. Value integrity in others so demand it of myself.

Worried seriously about the future of humanity and the planet in general because of anthropogenic global change, still hoping my teaching about it hits the right ears.