Poodle Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
133 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Are there any annual events that you enter every year? Do you train/plan for them in a specific way? Do you not enter trials so you can get your new title leg at a specific show?

I just read about the AKC Rally National Championship. AKC Rally National Championship – American Kennel Club If I understand the rules correctly, you need three scores > 93 in the same class to qualify. Has anybody been there?

There's also an obedience National Championship, but your dog must have a UD title and qualify at regional events. We're just working on BN right now ;)

The Poodle Obedience Club in my area has a Poodle Rally and Obedience event in April. I would like to show there.

Would love to hear what events you prioritize!

·
Premium Member
3,395 Posts
I got my first Rally leg at Great Lakes Poodle Club in Illinois and I got my Rally Master and RAE titles at the same club exactly one year later. Under the same judge, too. That was sweet. I'll always show at the Great Lakes Poodle Club. Also, the drive to Menomonee Falls Wisconsin is worth the trip as well. That was a fantastic trial and I can't wait to go again.

·
Registered
7,256 Posts
The local poodle clu only has conformation, sadly because I would have loved to do Rally or Obedience at a poodle specialty. We got our CD title at the German Shepherd specialty and I saw how nice it was for those with German Shepherds when they got titles, they got extra prizes.
I do prefer shows that are indoors with good lighting and decent crating area.

Reactions: BabetteH

·
Premium Member
23,162 Posts
I do have trials that I try to make it to every year. I also try out some new places a couple of times most years as well.