Poodle Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to start grooming my mini and am trying to figure out the clipper to use.

In the summer, my groomer currently uses a 5 on his body and a 10 on his face and feet. I also have a Wahl Bravmini that I use to touch up his feet and sanitary.

For a bigger clipper, is it better to by a 5 or 4 blade or use steel attachments? I would buy a 10, 7, 5 and 4 blade. Or there are attachment sets?

TIA

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Oh and obviously I am a beginner so i don't know if that makes a difference.

I already have a dryer but I am not sure why I need it to groom.

·
Registered
3,286 Posts
Many of us have the Wahl Bravura full size with the adjustable blade and use the metal attachment combs over the blade to set the hair length.

Using a hv dryer to dry the hair also straightens it allowing the clipper with combs attached to glide through the hair and give you a smoother cut.

You might want to check out youtube videos by Sue Zecco and Jay Scruggs on grooming poodles. They are very helpful

·
Premium Member
3,304 Posts
I agree with Viking Queen. Everything I know about grooming I learned from Sue Zecco on Youtube. Watch those Super Styling Sessions videos and you'll be amazed by how helpful they are.

I use a Bravura clipper with metal clipper combs for Noelle and I love it.

·
Registered
1,439 Posts