Poodle Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am not a newbie to showing first of all...I have 2 CHs from a different breed, but this will be my first show poodle. So...are your coats ready by 6 months to start? I am a little behing with Bucky because the breeder was going to keep him and show him, then she changed her mind and scissored him down a bit, so he is growing back. He has a good 2 in. body...legs are a little shorter. Ears, top knot and tail are a mess! She shaved his whole tail off due to matts! His ears are tasseled and growing back, and his top knot is a small cap. Any suggestions? I am a groomer and have been for 16 years, and used to do a mini in competition, so I can handle the work load, but ...where to start?!!? Thanks guys!
Oh!!- I just got him Thursday, so today he went to my shop and I did FFT, conditioned and brushed out and then bathed, conditioned again and blow/fluffed. I only did the first 1/4 of his tail to start a cut in, but his tail is pathetic! It was shaved in like 5 finger widths (he has a long "show" dock)! And it just has a very small poof on the end.

·
Registered
145 Posts