Poodle Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My husband and I just relocated to Las Vegas from TN in Mar. after losing our baby girl last Aug., I am just beginning my search for another toy silver girl.

I am in no hurry. Puppies are divine of course but there may be an older puppy or younger adolescent that is well socialized, genetically screened and needs a loving poodle home.

Our 7 yr. old silver angel passed from a ruptured chordae tendinae and CHF. She was just 2.5 lbs and full of life when I met her at 9 mos. Over her brief life she developed numerous allergies, low kidney and hypothyroidism. Finally her tiny little body was just too weak.

Mary C. of Ben Mars Toy Poodles, TN taught me the joy of poodles! After I retired I spent my time volunteering at her kennel and salon, bathing and drying.*

I met Darryl M. with CT poodle rescue at PCA. I confess I am poodle smitten and would love to have another silver toy girl to spoil. One that loves people and other dogs.

I am not a breeder but I have lots of responsible poodle experience, excellent refferences and would love a silver toy female. She will be spayed, cherished and registered.

I am not looking for another tiny baby but a sturdy healthy girl. If there is one just over 10" or missing a tooth but perhaps has started her confirmation that would be a good one for me!

We have a one level home with a walled backyard and have already established with a board certified vet in Las Vegas. No small children visit. We never let our girls out alone due to possible predictors.*

We have a 4 yr. mini-schnauzer. She is in size and loved our poodle, Pippa dearly. There was no aggression between them ever.

Please let me know if you have one for me. I can fly to meet her.

Thank you*
Pippa

·
Registered
2,982 Posts
I am so sorry to hear that your little angel left you all too soon. It's a very hard loss.