Poodle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Super Moderator
2,905 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
URGENT. I've been hosting the monthly PF Photo Contests since Jan 2018. I think I encountered a glitch in trying to do the Voting Poll.

I checked the box for the poll to close after 7 days:

I tried it three times and it doesn't work: The Poll closes the moment I post it.

This pic below is from is from Golden Retriever Forum, where the closing date shows for their current Holiday Photo Contest:

Can you please see if this problem at my end and if so let me know what to do, or configure so it will work? Please respond as soon as possible so we can complete our December contest.

Thanks,

Vita

·
Premium Member
9,483 Posts
I can’t see the pictures with your link. Will try to find the original thread.

·
Registered
623 Posts
Vita said that she is working on fixing it. I found that you should just look at the original thread.

·
Super Moderator
2,905 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I can’t see the pictures with your link. Will try to find the original thread.
I can't upload the pics, there's some kind of weird glitch. The way the voting poll works is I write in the voting options, i.e. the names of the entries. Then I post that.

Afterwards I quickly upload each contestant entry with the photos. No point in doing that this time, since no one can vote in the Poll.

When Cricket or their IT person figures it out, I'll delete that thread and post a new one for us to vote in, with a 7-Day period to vote. I hope it's resolved this week.

·
Administrator
706 Posts
Is this the exact process you are following as the images would be added prior to the poll options.

How To Post A Poll

Navigate to the forum section where you would like to start a poll and then near the top right of it, click Start Discussion.

Start your posts as you normally would, including text and any images you might want to add.