Poodle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, I'm new to poodle grooming as my oldest guy is 4 mo. and was wondering do I need to tip the groomer?

Thanks,

Brenda

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I appreciate the feedback. I haven't seen a superb job yet and by what they charge, it's pretty expensive as it is. I had my new puppy very close clipped (almost shaved but not quite), feet done, face shaved, and bathed and they charged me $35. Is that a good price?

·
Poodle Named Moose
1,125 Posts
$55 to do Moose (Standard @ 1YR/O). They charged me that the first time and the next they wanted to charge me 70!!! I Said no $55 is what I paid last time and what I`ll pay again or I`ll do it myself, 2 x now and I pay $55. NO tip as it's at PetsMart or Petco (Forget) and the groomer exchanges no cash. I could probably leave her a tip personally but feel she is there to either get started, benefits they offer, etc. Not sure if she is hrly, or paid per-cut either way it's her choice. Moose loves the lady who does it so I am happy.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Those pics of Moose are beautiful. What a handsome boy!!

I couldnt do it myself...too chicken. This lady who did Louie was very nice and the facility was very clean/new. So I'll go back with Leon next month and see how she does. I have his face shaved with a donut mustache now, but thinking I'll get rid of that. It creates a lot of water on the floor at the bowl. But so darn cute!

Thanks for the responses, ya'll.

·
Registered
18 Posts