Poodle Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
3,307 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Some owners are a pain in the butt, and some groomers are goobers!!!

I wanted to shoot myself this morning.....

I've been grooming this dog for 9 months now and we decided we would do a lamb trim until the hair on the hocks got long enough for us to put in a really nice modern. Keeping in mind of course that this is puppy hair that has just begun to change. Well I made a big mistake and was grooming this dog in my down time at home since I live about an hour from where my shop is and this lady has become a good friend of mine.
Anywho, when I moved my professional self out to where I work now I encouraged this lady to make an appt out there but she wouldn't make the drive and like and idiot I kept grooming the dog at home every other week.

Finialy spreading myself to thin with all I was trying to do caught up with me and I had to drop this dog from my client list. I explained I couldn't do her in my free time anymore, because I never seemed to have free time and she wanted her on such a strict every other week schedual the only way I could commit to that for her was if she brought her up the shop. She refused to do that, got mad, and went elsewhere which was sad but a bit of a relief.

On friday she called and begged me to groom the dog. *sigh* I told her the only thing I could do was take her to work with me on Wednesday morning and groom her on top of what I already had booked for the day and bring her home and the only reason I was offering the pick up and delievery was because she was a good friend but I would have paperwork for her to sign before I took the dog. She agreed even though she didn't like the idea of the dog being with me all day at work. I offered to make her an appt where she could bring her dog up and have her groomed straight through and sit in the shop and watch but she declined, so all day with me it was.