Poodle Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Kuzco got his summer haircut yesterday. I took inspiration from @Raindrops and Misha for the groomer (see below - @Raindrops, let me know if you would prefer I link to the thread). Turned out well, though I think Misha pulls it off better 😄 We’re going to the beach in early May, so I wanted easy clean up and less fluff to hold the heat.

I searched for terrier cuts, retriever cuts, and short cuts. Anyone else have short cut (or summer cut) inspiration pics for others out there?

Quick note for other Newbies ☺

*Schedule early for grooms (note to self too 🤷‍♀️😆).

Especially at the beginning of summer. Kuzco’s past groomer, and others previously recommended, were all booked (some for over a month!). Thankfully I ended up with a good one that I may continue to use since she’s closer to my new place. I’m still new to grooming/poodles/Kuzco, so I didn’t know how long I wanted to wait before the next cut and it was getting a little overdue with the scheduling snafu. Hoping to figure it out and start prebooking/getting a regular appt haha.

Misha (aka my constant inspiration 😄)

Kuzco

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
That lime green is a revelation! I didn't watch the Oscar's, but I feel like I watched the highlight reel from the red carpet.
Thank you! ☺ I love the bandanas and bows that come with grooming. I agree this one photographs very well with Kuzco’s coat. I’ll have to keep that in mind for future clothing purchases 😁 (how I love Kuzco’s willingness to wear these things!)

·
Registered
8,081 Posts
Reactions: Kuzco

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Those poodle feet were made for digging!
YES! Kuz doesn't dig at my house, but he loves digging at my boyfriends. In fact, he dug the morning of his groom 🤦‍♀️ I apologized to the groomer for the muddy paws haha.

the last picture is so goofy that is made me laugh. what a great cut!