Poodle Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I am in Southern California and I am looking for a standard Red Poodle breeder. I am having a difficult time finding a breeder and have even looked at some out of state breeders but mostly have silver, black, brown but not red. I am not sure if that is a more difficult color to find. I am new to the Poodle world, if anyone can please help, please do! Appreciate it.

·
Administrator
14,451 Posts
Welcome!

Red is a rare poodle colour, and well-bred poodle puppies in general are very hard to find right now due to high covid-related demand.

Here would be a good place to start:

And here is another great resource:

Since red is so “hot” right now, and covid has brought a significant increase in scams and unscrupulous breeders, I advise extra caution. We’re always here to help answer questions.

·
Registered
203 Posts
You might also want to contact the poodle clubs.

·
Registered
3,177 Posts
Poodle Puppies Near Me | Standard Poodle Breeder | United States here in Washington. Elana's pretty good about texting back. Puppy's grow up in a cute clean multigenerational house with goats and chickens. Check them out. My Basil's on the home page :)
I was looking at the webpage, and I'm wondering if you can answer a question about them. They don't mention OFA testing on the webpage, and I can't find their kennel listed on OFA. Did you happen to get info on OFA testing for their dogs? I know some breeders don't always post the info but are happy to provide the documentation.

·
Registered
2,547 Posts
I was looking at the webpage, and I'm wondering if you can answer a question about them. They don't mention OFA testing on the webpage, and I can't find their kennel listed on OFA. Did you happen to get info on OFA testing for their dogs? I know some breeders don't always post the info but are happy to provide the documentation.
This is what I received:

·
Registered
3,177 Posts