Poodle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anybody have any opinions? I am contacting a few breeders right now, and came across this kennel listed on the Poodle Club of Canada website, but I can't find mention of them on this website, so looking for "expert opinions" out there...

Also, how many breeders should I contact...so far I'm contacting anyone within a reasonable driving distance of Greater Vancouver (I think I've sent four emails out).

Mel

http://www.splendentpoodles.ca/SplendentStandardPoodles/Welcome.html

·
Registered
2,314 Posts
I'm no expert, but based on a quick look around the website I like what I see. Looks like they are small scale breeders who put a lot of effort into their pups. If I were looking for a standard pup, this is just the type of breeder (at first glance at least) that I would be interested in!

·
Registered
2,314 Posts
Oh and if you don't hear back from some breeders, I recommend calling them. I have found some breeders are good at returning phone calls while others are better at returning emails. :)

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Oh and if you don't hear back from some breeders, I recommend calling them. I have found some breeders are good at returning phone calls while others are better at returning emails. :)

Good to know...I figured I'd wait until next week, after the holidays, then follow up with a phone call. BTW, just noticed your dog's name - Ziggy - I love it! In fact, just last night, I was telling my hubby I liked the names Lola for a girl, and Ziggy for a boy! And here I thought I was being so original, lol! :)

Mel

·
Registered
2,314 Posts
Good to know...I figured I'd wait until next week, after the holidays, then follow up with a phone call. BTW, just noticed your dog's name - Ziggy - I love it! In fact, just last night, I was telling my hubby I liked the names Lola for a girl, and Ziggy for a boy! And here I thought I was being so original, lol! :)