Poodle Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i was woundering what some of the silvers and blue's looked like during their first year, if anyone has any pics i would love to see them. I know ive posted on here about my boy before and so far nobody has said they think he will be either blue or silver, but he is getting alot of silver or white comming through now and its all over lol so i was just courious how others started off. Thanks =)

·
Registered
12,183 Posts
Default Silvers...transition from dark babies to platinum adults

This was a thread I started where I posted photos of our old guy Thinker from baby to adult. He is a glorious platinum silver.

Could you post some photos of your boy in this thread? I will have a look and give you my honest opinion of his colour. I am not an expert in silvers but have some knowledge because of my Mom having been a breeder of silvers. We also lived for seventeen years with a blue male, Cherod's Rebel Jester.

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i will have to take some new ones in the morning, although you cant really see the silver with the pics, but his back toes are almost completly silver and hes getting alot on his face especially around his eyes, he has them coming in on his tail and his chest, there are not alot on the bulk of his body but i sure notice them and for 3 generations back he has 6 other daogs that are either all silver or silver and black including his dad. But i'll post new pics in the morning. Thank you for your help =)

·
Registered
3,307 Posts
Here are a few photos of Saleen, she is now ummmmm 17 months old I think.

13 weeks (I think... it might be 14 but who cares lol)

5 months

6 months

7 months after her first big haircut, so this was the (slightly sunburned) color underneath all the dark puppy hair.

·
Registered
3,307 Posts
A couple more

10 months, starting to really lighten

1 year