Poodle Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,

After reading the very interesting Red breeders thread I thought I would ask on Silvers. I have a long history of working with animals and used to bred Import line German Shepherds many years ago. I am a professional master groomer and have wanted a STP for a few years now.

Things have finally settled for us and I am going to be going back to work. Since I want a nice male silver compition dog I decided to ask you all for some breeder referals. Driving distance is a bit of an issue as I am in East TN. So surrounding states are OK like NC, Sc, GA, AL, KY, VA,OH and if need be AR.

I want a male as I already have a female rescue shep/collie mix here. She is my hubby's dog so now I get my dog. :smile-big: I perfer parnets with titles on both ends but will settle for less. Although temperment comes first when selecting but first finding a breeder that meets my qualifications. That means some who tests for everything and socliazes their pups from the get go like I did when I bred. I know there are some good breeders out there that are not famous that are a bit harder to find. Since the famous ones are easy to find it is these others I am looking for and hoping you all might be able to point the way.

Thanks for any and all help.

·
Registered
130 Posts
This one's easy for me...I was lucky to come across Susan at Marquis Diamond Standards after much searching.http://www.marquisdiamondstandardpoodles.com

She's wonderful! And her dogs are incredible...gorgeous, great personalities. She does all her health testing and her records are easily accessible. She shows and competes in other venues. Dogs she has sold have done well in obedience, tracking, agility and as therapy dogs. She feeds raw, and is very accessible throughout the whole process, and has become a great friend and mentor as well. I couldn't recommend her more highly!!!