Poodle Forum banner

Who's the better choice for UKC conformation?

• Bunny (Darker Apricot/Red)

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi! So after months and months of researching and searching and finding a puppy with the correct health testing and show background, I finally have found a breeder! They are across the country from me but it's worth it. Now I have pick of these two females. Evaluations are to be done next week but as far as structure and looks go I can't decide and I would like it to be part of my decision. Please remember I'm new to this and I only have my research to go off of as well as breeder opinion. I'll attach pictures of the two - Candy (apricot) looks to have overall solid structure, but the uneven nose pigmentation would be a fault (it has gotten darker and spots have shrunk over time). Bunny (darker apricot/ red) has a nicer front and solid black nose. I understand that they are puppies and not in perfect stacks but I would like a general opinion. This is them at 5 weeks. I would also mention that I'd be showing in UKC conformation.

Dog Carnivore Working animal Companion dog Dog breed
Dog Dog breed Carnivore Working animal Liver
Dog Carnivore Dog breed Water dog Companion dog
Vertebrate Purple Water dog Carnivore Dog

·
Registered
8,939 Posts
I’m not knowledgeable but I think you also need videos of them walking to see their movement

Reactions: Dechi and Newport

·
Registered
Kennedy, Kovu, Harper, Halo, Killian
82 Posts
They are both darling!

Who is the breeder? Something about the coat texture is throwing me off and it may be something in their lines or just these photos.

Are they evaluating the litter at 6 weeks?

5 weeks is not a forgiving age to photograph puppies and not an age I'd feel comfortable evaluating.

Hopefully they are evaluating at 8 weeks and they send new photos.

Sent from my Pixel 5 using Tapatalk

·
Super Moderator
4,199 Posts