Registered
741 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
these are a fue of my clients hope you like them

Attachments

·
Registered
912 Posts
They look lovely npm (newpoodlemum, gunna have to shorten your name to something :rofl:) I am a learner groomer, self taught and only been doing it for a little over 6 months so I love to see photos of groomed dogs.

Do you just use a grooming arm? I have bought the Aussie version of the LIP system, just waiting for the table top to arrive so I can mount it hopefully by this weekend.

·
Registered
741 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i only use a grooming arm if i realy need to i dont use hardly any restaights think its always best to teach dog to stand on the table

you can call me emily

i have tons of pics of all sorts of breed and i can give u some web addresses of some grooming forums im a member of

·
Registered
3,307 Posts
They all look lovely emily :) I wish I didn'thave to use arms on a lot of my clients, but it's just to much of a safety risk in most cases for me. I sometimes have nightmares about dogs getting loose and making it out the door or something. *shudders*

·
Registered
105 Posts
The cut on the bottom left, a white poodle on a blue table, what's that cut...I LIKE it and I think that's what I done to Ruby.

·
Registered
646 Posts
Your really good. I am self tought or self learning as we go LOL. I have done some huge screw ups but that is how you learn. I have 2 standards hopefully 3 soon so taking them to groomers is not an option for me. I learn or they look like crap LOL
Mandy is in bikini clip sofairly easy but Casey is lamb so a little harder and HATES the blow dryer on his head so even worse. I never get a nice strait top knot on him.
I threatened last night to do bikini clip on him if he doesn't be good.

·
Registered
741 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
The cut on the bottom left, a white poodle on a blue table, what's that cut...I LIKE it and I think that's what I done to Ruby.
thank you for all your nice comments