Poodle Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I will ask my questions one by one. Thank you very much for taking the time to answer. I want to have a Poodle in the near future. I want to be a good friend with him. Of course I will love him no matter what color he is. But I still want to remove some question marks.

1. I have some knowledge of colors. They may have a fading gene. Does the color of the Poodle that do not carry fading fades also change? If I have a red Poodle, I do not want him to change color.

2. As far as I know, red, apricot, cream and white Poodles carry the same gene. Many white Poodles I see carry little ivory color or black color on their hair.

Is it possible to have a completely white Poodle? A dog with a perfect snow white with all its coat?
I'm not talking about the albino ones. Normal whites.

3.I learned that red color is a rare and new color. There's a story of the first red Poodle on the Internet. How did the first red Poodle appear if there were no red Poodles in the world before?

4. As far as I know, white Poodle are born with pink skin color. Then some have a darker skin color, close to gray and black. (tanning at sun) (relevant the pigment intensity and quality) I read an article a pink-skinned white Poodles are fault. How i know, when a white poodle will get dark skin?

I am very happy if you can spare your time. I'm sorry for my bad english.

:)

--------

Extras

5. I want to cut him like this when I own a Poodle. (1st Dog, Left Red Standart Poodle) What is the name of this cut? What you think about it

6. I'm a little nervous about this, but is this a Poodle? Can Poodle's hair grow how long?

·
Registered
4,502 Posts
First of all I have 2 red poodles and they were a deep mahogany, they are now apricot, I adore them, but they were the most beautiful color, so most reds do fade, but beautiful personalities.