Poodle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
2,496 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've had a few people asking about Paris' story lately, and I know I haven't posted her full story before.

Be prepared for a bit of a book here!!! lol! Many of this will be quotes from the forum I was on when the whole story unfolded too...

I've been grooming since Aug 2006. Within a year of starting the job I had decided I WILL get a spoo one day. I figured it'd be a long way off though, as my current dog, Riki, had some dog aggression issues with strange dogs. Dreams are free though hu!

Where I work, there's a vet clinic right next door, I get along with all the people there really well, including the head nurse, Sue. Sue, at this time, had an old ridgeback and a boxer, and took them to work with her every day.

12th April 2007:
Yesterday an old lady in her 80s with a terminal illness demanded that either Sue took on her 1 year old spoo girl, "Paris", or they [the vet clinic] euthenise her.
It was over time that I found out the whole story, but the elderly lady, Clair, had previously had minis, and for unknown reasons I think a friend from Australia bought Paris for her?? I believe the friend was to take Paris in the event Clair couldn't keep her, which was the reason the breeder allowed her to go; because she was assured of a home in any case.