Poodle Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I love seeing everyone's pictures, so I decided to try to post some of my own. I've never used Flickr before. Hope this works! I don't have a great camera, so I asked my dogsitter to take these pics when I was out of town.

*Note: I couldn't figure out how to get the pictures in the post, so here are links to them.

Nikki missing me

What? I'm not doing anything.

Nikki lying down

Beautiful little face

Also, here's the latest
. My assistant creates these for the Nikki page on my website. This one shows Nikki's reaction to me getting my hair straightened. LOL! Just so you know, these videos do promote my books. They're just a fun way for me to connect with dog-loving readers.

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Okay, that was a tiny test. Now if I can figure out how to get the full-size picture up there, we'll be all set. This is embarrassing!

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I give up. I'm going to have to look for instructions. If I can figure out how to delete this thread, I will. Major apologies, everyone! :(

·
Registered
918 Posts
Cute photos!

To embed photos from Flickr, just click on "all sizes" above the photo. Choose which size you want. Below the picture there is a place that says "Grab the photo's URL:". Copy the link/text in that box.

Come back here, click on the yellow photo icon in the text editing toolbar above the posting box. Paste the link into the text box that pops up. That's it, you should be set from there.

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Hooray! It worked! Thank you so much. I *never* would've guessed all that! Here are the other pics of my pretty girl:

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Sorry it took me so long to reply! I've been traveling. I had fun (book tour), but it's so good to be home. Nikki was very happy to see me. :)

Nikki is seven. Hard to believe. She still seems like a puppy to me.