Poodle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
548 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings to all. I have been visiting the forum for the past six months and decided it was time to join. We have two standard poodles: a five year old Majestic Red (Toulouse) and an eight month old Bijou Brown (Lautrec). Both dogs are beautiful with amazing temperaments. They bring us endless joy each day. As shared by my husband (Taxi) we have been thru a year of great learning and turmoil when we received an eight week old day blind standard. It is amazing what one can learn when faced with a little known or talked about canine disease, such as hemeralopia. Fortunately, in the end, our day blind boy was re-homed and we are in frequent contact with his new owners. We made many friends along the way in this journey. For the past five years, I have educated myself on all that is poodles. Over these past few months, I would share what I was reading on the poodle forum to my husband on our evening walks with the dogs. Finally, he couldn’t take it and joined himself … before me :). He has quickly learned who’s who as I would refer to the dogs by their names: Paris, Bindi, Enzo, et cetera. Perhaps my favorite area of the forum is the photos. The recent winter photos of all the dogs in the snow is so inspiring. Of course, we are here in the sunny state of Florida with no snow, but a lot of sunshine. It’s great to be here. Looking forward to the continued process of Life with Poodles.

Attachments

·
Registered
4,481 Posts
Welcome. Lovely dogs you have! I have to ask what area of Florida? Your home looks nice, older with the stone (I like it reminds me of homes back north PA)

·
Registered
2,053 Posts