Poodle Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi everyone, I’m a disabled artist and recent transplant to Washington state (near Seattle) and have been researching poodles for a while in my hopeful search for a service dog. I love their intelligent yet cuddly natures and the fact that they have curly hair, not fur is a definite plus! (I’ve never had a dog before and realized when I pet a bichon for the first time that my mild aversion to dogs is based on their smell and fur (and drool) but this little gal didn’t have any of those and is very pleasant to pet). I know that may sound weird to some but I’m really tactile and don’t enjoy petting most dogs.

Anyway, I originally looked at doodles bc of all the “hypoallergenic” hype but realized what I was really looking for was a standard poodle 😊 I’d love a deep red female, but given my needs and limitations I know I need to broaden my horizons... who knows how long my wait will be but I’ve enjoyed reading various threads and looking at pics on these forums. The Service Dogs subsection is especially wonderful.🐕‍🦺

·
Super Moderator
5,819 Posts
Welcome! I'm also in Washington.

Spoo coats really are a thing of beauty. Kept short with monthly grooming appointments, Peggy's is very low-maintenance and lovely to touch.

I look forward to following along on your service dog journey.

·
Premium Member
4,194 Posts