Poodle Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
707 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am blown away by the customer service from Lainee Ltd. I’m not being paid in any way to post this. I just value good customer service and want to support their business.

I’ve been growing Lacey’s topknot for 8 months now. I’ve used the goody terry cloth covered rainbow hair ties, which are ok but don’t stay as well as a normal band and still cause breakage. Mostly I’ve been using the clear small goody “polybands” which work decently and stay in place longer than the terry hair ties.

I’d heard about lainee Ltd here, as many people who show their poodles seem to use them as their source for banding show hair. I wanted latex bands, and there are many sizes and weights available.

I wasn’t sure what to get, so I sent the company an email. I told them my dog’s breed, size, (a 10.5 lb, 12.5” mini poodle, so less hair vs standard), age (1.5 years), and that I currently am changing the band every 3-4 days. I included a pic for good measure.

they made recommendations for me and explained the difference between why you’d want a certain weight, but offered to send me samples. I took them up on the offer, which I thought was awesome. They ended up sending me 5 different styles and weights, several of each one!

I truly appreciated how helpful they were and that they went the extra mile to help me find the right product. The cost of the bands aren’t much more per piece than if you bought cheaper latex bands at a beauty supply chain and I think it’s worth it to support their business.

In the end I’m going to get the 5/16” medium weight latex bands.
The 3/8” diameter was slightly too big for her one ponytail I do.
The lightweight in 5/16” allowed the hair to fall out sooner than the medium weight. The material is just as stretchy though
I can’t believe how much better latex bands are compared to the goody bands I was using.