Poodle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sorry if this is a silly question.. I'm a little new to the world of Poodles. Ive noticed most people have their dogs muzzle(face?) generally groomed to have really short hair. Is there a specific reason behind this look or is it just personal preference? Also.. is having their hair be the same length throughout considered good/bad? I guess what im trying to understand is if there's specific reasons behind certain looks or if theyre just the owners taste. I'd love to hear your thoughts. :)

·
Premium Member
6,410 Posts
Poodle hair grows like human hair, facial hair can and does get dirty.
If not brushed and combed out regularly poodle hair will painfully mat, the grooming of a longer coat is time consuming, personally I rather play with my dogs than groom them daily.
Poodle grooming is considered high maintenance.

·
Registered
1,333 Posts