Poodle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
Chanel, brown standard female. Midas, white mini male (fixed). Charlie, black maltipoo.
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m new to showing so I checked out the AKC requirements of structure. My puppy’s father is a Russian import show dog and she most resembles him (at least I think). I think her muzzle is alright and may grow out with age. Though I’m concerned her eyes are too round, or hopefully she’s always widening them when I’m around.

Attached below are photos of my dog and the AKC guideline illustrations for: muzzle, eyes, and ears.
Dog Water dog Carnivore Liver Dog breed

Dog Dog breed Carnivore Water dog Collar

AKC muzzle requirement (left), where as the right is too wide.
Nose Head White Dog Jaw

AKC eye requirement (left), right is too wide
Hair Head White Jaw Sleeve

AKC ear requirement, left is ideal
Vertebrate Jaw Mammal Organism Gesture

This is her father:

Dog Picture frame Carnivore Dog breed Art

Vertebrate Plant Mammal Tree Fawn

^ Her mother

Attachments

·
Registered
1,003 Posts
Given the parents structure, and the photos provided I would say yes. It would be helpful if we could see some photos of her standing. Hopefully someone more experienced than me will weigh in @Johanna.

·
Super Moderator
TeknoPOP!
712 Posts
I’m new to showing so I checked out the AKC requirements of structure. My puppy’s father is a Russian import show dog and she most resembles him (at least I think). I think her muzzle is alright and may grow out with age. Though I’m concerned her eyes are too round, or hopefully she’s always widening them when I’m around.

Attached below are photos of my dog and the AKC guideline illustrations for: muzzle, eyes, and ears.
View attachment 496016

View attachment 496018
AKC muzzle requirement (left), where as the right is too wide.
View attachment 496009
AKC eye requirement (left), right is too wide
View attachment 496011
AKC ear requirement, left is ideal View attachment 496012