Poodle Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
518 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone!!

my name is Gloria Ogdahl, I live in western North Carolina, moving from Colorado ( there 40 years). I'm a dog groomer by trade, and also own standard poodles.
My daughter Kelsey Wolf is my grooming/kennel partner.

I have shown in AKC and more recently UKC. I started showing UKC when they accepted Particolor for Ch status.

in Colorado we were very involved in 4H, being part of dog, cat, poultry, rabbits and about a dozen other projects..lol If there's a show for it, I think the kids and I were there..

I belong to two UKC clubs, treasurer of United Poodle Breeds Association and President of Multicolr Poodle Club Of America. also member of VIP.

Our kennel name is Tintlet ( AKC registered) and the website is www.tintlet.com.

and yes..I should have given an intro before posting ;)

·
Registered
1,008 Posts
Hi Gloria! I recently joined MCPCA! and I used to live in both Denver, CO and Goldsboro, NC. I love the hills near Ashville. Almost moved back to Charlotte two years ago. Glad to have you on the forum!

·
Registered
2,686 Posts
Hey Gloria! We've talked before on several occasions. Glad you joined this forum.

-Carol Brand
Beauvoir Poodles
Boulder, CO

·
Registered
518 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Stars: glad you joined MCPCA! we hope to do a poodles specailty at Premier in July..l
Fluffypoos: Caroles collars are the best!! The Logo was designed by my daughter Kelsey, and Carole was able to make the custom collars!!!
Olie: we'll see you tomorrow :))
CBrand: Nice to see you too!! Love your posts

·
Registered
2,054 Posts
Welcome Gloria ! I ti snioce to have you here ! I feel Like I already know you ! Alway good to have a new frind in Poo :0)
Sheryl Pyle
Sherocstandardpoodles

·
Registered
32 Posts
hi gloria! I live in raleigh but grew up in asheville for the most part (loooooove it there). Welcome! PS I'm looking for a red pup if you ever have any news to share :)