Poodle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
2,059 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I wish we lived in a house. I'm sick right now and can't take Sisko outside and I don't want my little brothers taking Sisko outside with the flirt pole because they have never done it before, so I started playing with Sisko with his rope toy. After a few minutes my downstairs neighbor started banging on the ceiling. She used to live in another apartment, but for some reason moved downstairs to live above 3 adults 2 kids, 2 crazy cats who tend to make a lot of noise themselves and Sisko. Sisko is by no means quiet. Him playing didn't also used to be a problem.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Man, I do not miss dealing with apartment neighbors! Do you think you could put down some foam flooring (the tiles that fit together like puzzle pieces) and it might help muffle things a bit? Sisko's a pretty big boy, IIRC, so it might not. I also suspect you might just need to vent, and in that case, I'm here to listen. :) I hope you feel better quickly.

·
Registered
2,059 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Man, I do not miss dealing with apartment neighbors! Do you think you could put down some foam flooring (the tiles that fit together like puzzle pieces) and it might help muffle things a bit? Sisko's a pretty big boy, IIRC, so it might not. I also suspect you might just need to vent, and in that case, I'm here to listen. :) I hope you feel better quickly.
I'd love to move ASAP if we could, but money is an issue. I've seen those! I'm not sure if they would work or not either. Sisko is 26 or 27 inches tall and is only 55lbs, but sounds like an elephant running. It's strange😬 Yes, I was just venting. Thank you, for reading! Thank you!:)

·
Registered
2,059 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Vent all you want. That's a hard situation to be in. I'm sorry. :(