Poodle Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
732 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
HI my Pf friends, this is Dewey. I wanted to show a pic of me, with some new papers that I got over the last few months. I am now a novice trick dog and novice Parkour dog. Here I am with my papers:

Now, my Mama said that it may be a little embarrassing to show this because there are many very accomplished poods here on PF, but I said that we have worked hard this past year and had a lot of fun so put me on there!

I will admit I am mainly home-schooled because around here we have gone to several classes called " Intro to ….", agility, rally, therapy dog, trick dog, then we go home and try to look at videos, books, apps, and practice. If you are a "problem" dog around here there are many trainers but if you want to be a good dog and learn fun things then there's not much. :( A few years ago my Mama saw International Dog Parkour in Whole Dog Journal and we started working, then I got Training Level. The hardest part was that my Mama had to learn how to do all the videos and correct safety rules to send in to the evaluators. I loved it because we got to go to parks, hiking trails, outdoor malls, neighborhoods, etc to do fun obstacles. Last spring I got the Novice Parkour Dog Certificate. I had to learn new things like back up and go around obstacles away from my Mama off leash and many other fun things. My Mama said she was proud of me because she had never taught these things before and wasn't sure we could do it.