Poodle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
She sounds like just what I'm looking for in size and temperament. She is 7 hrs from me but a weekend trip is doable. I'm waiting on more info.

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
2,956 Posts
She's cute!! We drove to Winnipeg to pick up Lucy and drove home in one day! It was 6.5 hours each way... We got home around 1:30 AM but it was good to be HOME! :) Keep us updated and make sure to post more pictures if you get her!

·
Registered
4,481 Posts
Very impressive and sweet. Is she dark apricot or light red? I am still learning all the colors:)

·
Registered
4,481 Posts
She is apricot. I used to have an apricot mini when I was in HS. Dixie was an absolute sweetheart. Here is another pic of her.
Thats what I was thinking too. She is so cute. Is it pretty much a done deal? Just depending your visit. I am so excited for you!

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
She is 3 1/2 months old. Her dam is 22" and 35 lbs and sire is 24" and 50lbs. Perfect size for us!

No, it is not a done deal yet. I've emailed more questions to the breeder. I want to be at least 95% sure that this little sweetie is the one for us before we spend a weekend traveling to see her. You know how that can some times go though....she might get snatched up before next weekend. I sure hope not though.

Waiting for the info back, impatiently, I might add:), so I can send her the deposit to hold.

I'm not patient when I see what I want! LOL!

·
Registered
151 Posts
I sure understand! We had to drive 10 hours to pick up our puppy - it's hard to wait when you find the right one. Has she been temperament tested? I don't know how common that is, but it sure turned out to be right on for our little guy.

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Well, I haven't heard back from the breeder yet. I left a vm and sent an email. Nothing. I'm going to just hope she is very busy.

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #12