Poodle Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
752 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, My name's Stacy and I share my life with Cosita, an 8 yr old spunky bichon, and Liberty, a 6 yr old black standard poodle. Cosita is a frequent snuggler, keeps me on my toes and provides comic relief. Liberty is a big love bug. She's calm, very food motivated, and is happiest going wherever I am, doing whatever I'm doing. Sometimes I swear she can read my mind. She and I do a lot of animal assisted therapy together. I'm an instructor and evaluator, and the two of us go on visits once a week alternating between a care center and a children's hospital . All three of us enjoy time in the mountains together when I'm off on school break. Liberty has made me an addict to this fabulous breed...I think I'll always have one now.

·
Registered
752 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Great to see you too! How's Riley doing? How are his skin issues? Such a handsome guy.

·
Registered
2,496 Posts
woohoo, nice to see you here too!! Do share more pics of your girls, I've missed seeing them!!!

·
Registered
2,537 Posts
Thanks Stacy. Rileys skin is doing fine right now as its not his allergy season yet. :) We shall see how he does when it is though as he gets worse every year. You must post some updated pics of the girls and your hikes!

·
Registered
2,496 Posts
hahah Arreau, She's not in NZ, I know her (as does BPP) from another forum!! :)

·
Registered
752 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Yes, it's kind of funny how we feel like we know each other, when we haven't really met in person, isn't it? I posted some pics in the picture section. They aren't super recent. I haven't taken many pictures recently. I did get some pictures taken for the back of the book I just wrote though, and am waiting to get the file to use as my avatar. Until then, I'm not sure which pic I want to use for that.

·
Registered
752 Posts
Discussion Starter #14