Poodle Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3,307 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just dropping an intro in here so hopefuly I can get to know a couple of people.

My husband and I live in Northwest florida and show Tibetan Spaniels. I'm a groomer and pet trainer and stay buys with our dogs, currently we are doing Rally-O with the tibbies. We have reccently purchased and settled into our new home which has a large fenced yard. Wonderful after spending a year in an appartment!! Our fist wedding anniversary is comming up in a few days and as a gift to me my husband agreed to adopting a standard poodle that was being rehomed by her family. We brought our girl home this past friday and are soooo excited to have her! What a great dog she is! She's also a very lucky dog but thats a story for another post. We have decided to shorten the name she came with from Jasmine to Jazz. I am totally in love, and thankfuly both of our current dogs seem to love jazz as well. I can't wait to get her started in obedience/agility. Already she has tagged along with us for our local kennel club's public education booth we had out our county fair this past weekend.

Well I guess thats a good enough intro, I never know quite what to wright :) though I could talk about my dogs for hours I'm sure.

I can't resist posting a picture so here she is.

~Leia

·
Registered
627 Posts
Welcome Wonderpup! Congrats on your new family member! We're looking forward to hearing more from you and seeing lots of pictures!!

·
Registered
3,307 Posts
Discussion Starter #7