Poodle Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone! First of all, let me thank you all--I've been stalking these boards for a few months as a non-member, picking up tips and learning all kinds of invaluable information about poodles. So, a little background on my Bu Dou: A couple of months ago, I got Bu Dou, a 4-5 year old white toy poodle.

The reason we don't know her real age is that her owner didn't really care for her that much, and just bought her to breed her and sell her children. She has spent most of her life locked up in a crate without walks or playtime or any real human interaction. As a result, she is fearful of people, but she's not the kind that growls or bites. Instead she runs away and hides, and gets in a submissive pose if anything big and imposing comes even remotely close to her. At least, that's how she was before; now she's a bit more confident and less like to bolt and hide under the couch or shake in fear if people come up to her.