Poodle Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I may be shunned from this board as I am not a poodle owner BUT a poodle lover.
I am Janelle and I have been a groomer for 27 yrs ,specializing in full scissor grooms.
Now that I wore my arm and back out grooming full time .I Now groom at home 2 days a week(wednesdays and saturdays) from a hand picked clientel. I do not advertise and I no longer take new clients.
I also work as a full time veterinary assistant for last 10 years for the same Dr in 3 different clinics .I have worked with some of oklahoma's finest veterinarians. But have been Dr johnsons main assistant.
I Have what I think is an exellent knowlege of poodles
I use high end equipment and products in my shop
Show seasons
Isle of dogs
Quaraped
Les pooch brushes
and Chris Christensen
and my shears are Kamasori
I have been reading your boards this evening and looks like you guys are a great group(does'nt help to butter you up huh)
anyways Howdy from Oklahoma
Janelle

·
Registered
2,686 Posts
We won't shun you, but we may bleed you dry with questions about grooming. :) I need a good Isle of Dog conditioner for my show coat. Which one should I get?

BTW... What kind of dog do you have?

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Iod

The IOD conditioner I recoment is the evening primrose oil conditioner it has a number as the name but is escaping me what it is .
My babies Include
an 11 yr old golden retriever Lindy
a 8 yr old rat terrier ( the love of my life) Rita
and a 3 yr old 5 lb chihuahua who is attached at the hip to her daddy Bebe

·
Registered
12,183 Posts
Hi Janellle and welcome!!

Are you in Oklahoma City? Do you happen to groom three Spooos for the Righthouses? One of my babies went there, and I thought it would be a VERY small world if you were Rory, Desi and Andi's groomer!!

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
YES I know Vicki Righthouse .I used to groom her standard years ago