Poodle Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to owning a poodle. I bought a miniature chocolate poodle on Nov. 17 and I named Chip. I know, chocolate chip:). He's 6 months old and tends to have psycho puppy moments. He came from a backyard breeder and will have, and already has, a much better life with me. I need some help with the psycho puppy moments. Other than those, he is a cute, lovable, funny puppy and I'm glad we have each other.

·
Registered
448 Posts
Welcome Chip and Chip's mom. I'm sure you'll get lots of help when you request it!
Meanwhile, enjoy him while he's young and goofy. :)

·
Registered
5,532 Posts
Hi chipsmom and chip and welcome to the forum. Could you describe the psycho moments so that we can help you a little better.

·
Registered
2,686 Posts
Welcome! Can you tell us more about Chip's psycho moments? Maybe we can help.

BTW.. in poodles this color is called Brown. Yep, not very exciting, but that is the official name for the color.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thank you

I wasn't looking for a poodle when I got Chip, I was just looking for a small dog/puppy. I found him on Craigslist. I liked his picture and went to see him and liked him, and that's how I ended up with my first poodle and smallest dog I've had in years. I will get pictures of Chip up as soon as I can. I am having trouble figuring things out on here. I guess I'm forum challenged. My biggest problem with Chip is he barks and snaps at my husband, and barks at anyone in general. Inside and out, he's not picky. He has always been nice and lovable to me and really misses me if he can't find me. Anyway, I'm glad I have him, quirks and all.

·
Registered
2,686 Posts
This is not silly puppy stuff, this is very serious behavior in a 6 month old puppy.

Do you think Chip is scared when he is barking or is he being more of a bully?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Chip