Poodle Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello!

I am a fairly long time lurker who is finally joining and trying to jump into the world of poodles.

I am a college student in Alabama from the Houston TX area, I am wanting to get a standard poodle in the next 6 or so months.

So far I have contacted Anutta, Shyre, and Bar-None. I have only talked to Anutta who has been amazingly helpful and gave me the contact info for Shyre since she believed that they might have puppies before they could. Bar-None also had previously been recommended by Anutta before her move to Alabama.

I contacted Shyre through their website contact form and that was about 2 weeks ago with nothing to hear back. Does she typically take a while or should I move on and attempt to find a different breeder?

Bar-None I messaged on Facebook a few days ago and saw that she "read" it but did not receive a response.

Just a little confused on what to do at this point, is it even possible for a better/reputable breeder to sell to a college student? I am stable and in an apartment and have ample time to commit to the pup and have contacted a local club about agility and obedience classes and will be doing that with my puppy.

·
Premium Member
23,232 Posts
Does your apartment have fenced yards or a fenced dog run only for residents? Some breeders have particularly strong feelings about those issues.