Poodle Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm Meg. I'm 26 and currently live in Massachusetts. I'm planning on moving to Georgia this summer though, I've been living far away from home for too long.

When I was 17 my family got a standard poodle (Buddy). He's now 9 and still lives with my parents although I like to think he loves me the most! He's a sweetheart. I did all of his training and when I'm home he is my shadow (he's one of the reasons I'm moving home). When I get an apartment or house of my own he'll still living my parents but I do plan on daily visits!

Once I'm settled in a new place and settled in my job I plan on FINALLY bringing home a dog of my own. A dog I've been pining for for the past 5 years. He'll be another standard poodle and I'm starting the process of researching breeders now, this way when I'm ready I'll have already formed a relationship with a breeder and know who I want. I won't be ready to bring a dog home for at least a year although I'm guessing it will be next summer (2011).

So I can't wait to get know you guys and your dogs and learn from you! I'm attaching some pics of my sweet Buddy.

Attachments

·
Registered
478 Posts
:wavey:

Welcome. Come on back...we need more poodle people down here. Your boy is beautiful. I know he misses you.

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Reesmom! I can't wait to get home! I have a countdown, only 116 days left! And I'm not planning a trip home between now and July when I move so this is the longest I'll have ever gone without seeing Buddy (from January-July). I keep telling myself that it's ok because once I'm there, I'm home for good!

·
Registered
478 Posts
It will go fast. He will be so glad to see you. Looks like y'all have so much fun together. I hated being away from my dogs when I had to be. It will be better when you don't have to say goodbye ever again!!!!!:)

·
Registered
12,183 Posts