Poodle Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi! Wonderpup pointed out that I should introduce myself.
Sooo, I grew up mostly in northwest Florida with my family and all our pooches. We raise Whippets and mostly lure course them, with bits of showing/obedience/agility here and there. My parents also have a 3year old doofy Irish Wolfhound. I moved to Tampa about 2 years ago and I'm currently a groomer at Petsmart. I live with a manx cat, a hedgehog, ferret, lizard, and a wolfhound mix named Kaitlyn. I lost my whippet twiggy in March and for the first time in my entire life I'm living without one. It's REALLY weird.
My top three most wanted dogs right now are a standard poodle, an afghan, and a pomeranian. Of course the more I'm on here the more I want a poodle. you guys aren't making it easy to resist!
I'm still a novice with grooming but I daydream of having my own pooch to experiment with... Not much you can do with a black wireyhaired beastie.
the beastie herself:

Twiggy the whippet

and this is when twiggy was purple for awhile. it's sort of an awful picture but it's fun.

and that's all for now!

oh, and I really wanted a white poodle until i saw Enzo, holy crap is he a pretty color! now i can't decide...

·
Registered
646 Posts
Or you get like me and want one of each colour. I have brown and cream and so want a parti like nothing else is important till I get a parti but now all these silvers have thrown a wrench into my parti boy wants. so do I just have 4 poodles to have what I want?
But wait red is pretty to not so much as a need to have colour but if I get the colours I want i mind as well get one of each right LOL.

I know some people calling it chipping as in BET YOU CAN'T JUST HAVE ONE ( potato chip)

·
Registered
419 Posts