Poodle Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I hope this is the correct place to start and I apologize if it’s not. I’ve been looking on this forum for a few days. I am a retired groomer. I was taught to groom by master groomer Marcia Hill in Lapuente California. I’ve been grooming for almost 30 years and have had poodles all my life (I’m 46). I’ve had standards all the way down to toys. What brought me here is my new family member a black toy poodle turning color... yes I’m yet another puzzled person confused by a color change. Im also hoping to maybe run into some of the people I went to grooming school with. I’ve worked at many great grooming shops and been around show poodles off and on during my career. I love all breeds of dogs but there’s just something about poodles. Glad to be here sorry for the book.

·
Super Moderator
2,773 Posts
I hope this is the correct place to start and I apologize if it’s not. I’ve been looking on this forum for a few days. I am a retired groomer. I was taught to groom by master groomer Marcia Hill in Lapuente California. I’ve been grooming for almost 30 years and have had poodles all my life (I’m 46). I’ve had standards all the way down to toys. What brought me here is my new family member a black toy poodle turning color... yes I’m yet another puzzled person confused by a color change. Im also hoping to maybe run into some of the people I went to grooming school with. I’ve worked at many great grooming shops and been around show poodles off and on during my career. I love all breeds of dogs but there’s just something about poodles. Glad to be here sorry for the book.
Welcome!

·
Registered
1,027 Posts
Hello, and welcome to PF. I look forward to seeing photos of your dog.

·
Registered
1,027 Posts
Very cute, bright eyed puppers you have there!

·
Premium Member
Mia, Christmas in June 2010
2,847 Posts
Can you say more about her color change? She looks like a black mismark from your photo.