Poodle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
1,488 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

My name is Julia and I am new to the poodle forum. I am a SAHM of two human teens (17 and 15), married for......gasp 21 years and am owned by two standard poodles Romeo (4 yr old cream standard), Brandy (2 yrs. 8 mos. apricot, ex red female) and one audacious 2 year old Havanese who is absolutely convinced he is a standard poodle. :D

We live in San Francisco,but are currently visiting family in So. Cal.

We look forward to getting to know every on this forum. Here is a couple of pics of my crew. :)

Attachments

·
Registered
133 Posts
HI Julia, I am in Marin County, just North of you, Welcome, I have a 13 year old blue girl , welcome to the forum. I am on a wait list with a local breeder and hope to get another black boy in the next couple of months. Did you get your dogs locally? They're very cute - even the havanese. I have a friend that just got one recently. Suzanne

·
Registered
209 Posts
Seems like we have a lot of Californians on this forum! I wonder if there is some sort of California-poodle connection, or if it's just a coincidence?

(I'm in Davis).

·
Registered
133 Posts
Hi, California is a great place for poodles. Where is yours from? My breeder on my 13 yr old was in So. California.

·
Registered
133 Posts
I have Norcalpoodlerescue in my favorites, I always look there. I think it's wonderful you got your poodle from them.

I think my Roxy will be going to heaven tomorrow and I am so sad but I like to see and hear happy things today. Give your pooch extra smooches today for me. Suzanne

·
Registered
209 Posts
Ok, Marley is hearby smooched. My thoughts are with you and Roxy... give her a smooch from me. You will always remember the fun times you had together.

·
Registered
133 Posts