Poodle Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to poodles, I grew up with small dogs. We adopted a 14 month old standard poodle this past Tuesday as a rescue / family dog. I'm sure you'll be seeing a lot of me here with questions!

More info about me... I am a stay at home homeschooling mother of two teenagers, and we also have 2 nebelungs cats and 2 crested geckos. I live in the middle of Alaska.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
9,610 Posts
Welcome! Thank you for rescuing your Spoo. Now that you’ve done your introduction, you can post questions and pictures too.

·
Registered
3,523 Posts
Welcome to the forum. How great you rescued a st poo! I have my 1st poodle though I am a long time dog person. LOL Definitely a experience and one I wish I had done years earlier. We love pictures and I'd love to see pictures and learn about Alaska too. I am fascinated.

·
Premium Member
15,810 Posts
Welcome to PF! TY for rescuing a Spoo and please let us answer any and all questions you may have about your new family member. Just remember to post pics and share the life of a poodle living in Alaska (BRRRRR!) BTW....what is a nebelungs cat?:hmmmm2:

Reactions: meljen

·
Registered
7,139 Posts
Hi and welcome. I had to look up what a nebelungs cat was - gorgeous cats.

Thanks for rescuing a spoo - they make the most wonderful family pets.

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Sorry they're just called Nebelung, it was a typo! But yes Nebelungs are much more interactive and people oriented than an average cat. They can even play fetch when they're in the mood, which is what our older boy does. And both of ours are purely indoors.

Here's our spoo. We named him Leeroy... We wanted to change his name so he'd have a fresh start. He's pure black and a spunk ball of love. The red in the photo is from the bright sun on the red sleeping bag under him.