Poodle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been looking for a puppy companion and decided on poodles because the whole family loves our friend's calm, sweet standard!

I started looking for poodles, got sidetracked briefly with doodles that seemed to be more easily available (I am new to dogs and didn't understand the unpredictability of doodles and the proliferation of BYBs) but after lots of research on Poodle Forum, decided to look for poodles that are from responsible breeders and raised and socialized with care.

Right now am thinking:
  • Small standard/moyen, maybe a large mini
  • Blue, brown, cream, apricot
  • Sweet and affectionate temperament, on the calmer side

Lots more to learn and eager to become a poodle mom!

·
Registered
1,826 Posts
I've been looking for a puppy companion and decided on poodles because the whole family loves our friend's calm, sweet standard!

I started looking for poodles, got sidetracked briefly with doodles that seemed to be more easily available (I know! I am new to dogs and didn't understand the unpredictability of doodles and the proliferation of BYBs) but after lots of research on Poodle Forum, decided to look for poodles that are from responsible breeders and raised and socialized with care.

Right now am thinking:
  • Small standard/moyen, maybe a large mini
  • Blue, brown, cream, apricot
  • Sweet and affectionate temperament, on the calmer side

Lots more to learn and eager to become a poodle mom!
Let us know what state you live in so we can connect you with reputable sources.

·
Registered
506 Posts
I really like karbit's moyen poodles ! Home

Reactions: BlueOdyssey

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Johanna, thank you! I'm in Northern California.

Ava, likewise! I reached out to Karbit a couple of days ago but no word yet... I think they moved to Texas and am worried they are affected by the weather and power outages.

·
Registered
506 Posts