Poodle Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So... any one whose seen my previous threads will know I adopted a little poodle from the shelter who was extremely sick.. well now he is a lot better but still infectious - for at least 30 days the vet says.

My problem is the little fellow STINKS and is matted and generally unkept with uneven hair (even a few holes)... I am sure he would feel better if I could groom him a bit...the vet says its ok to get him wet but we cannot go to the groomers due to the risk of spreading disease...

Any grooming tips for a total novice like me? And any cost efficient grooming tools etc. We cant spend much as we already spent all our money on his emergency care!!!

Tips for getting matts out especially welcome.... and what kind of scissors could I use nail scissors or are a special type needed?

Thanks so much for any advice!

·
Registered
1,972 Posts