Poodle Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2,645 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Do you use an all around shampoo on all clients or do you use specific shampoos for certain dogs?

·
Registered
356 Posts
I use/recommend a lot of chris christensen shampoos. I tend to use the very colour specific shampoos on the dogs - white on white, black on black, etc.

However, when I have the "gungy" dogs coming in for once a year grooming, they get a less expensive shampoo like groomer's edge desert almond (the smell is so yummy).

·
Registered
2,645 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm just starting out but I have a lady that wants me to just bathe her Yorkie and do it's nails and I was wondering if there were specific shampoos that I should use for different dogs or if there was one that would get me through all dogs?

·
Registered
3,307 Posts
I am a specific shampoo for specific dog person but it's not specific to breed. Il ike the bark to basics and show seasons lines right now but brand doesn't really matter so much to me as type.

I have a hypo tearless that everyones gets on the face. Thats my fall back basic must have shampoo. Sometimes you won't know if a dog has an allergy to fragerance or dyes until it's to late, sometimes owners don't really know or don't know to tell you. They just know to blame you when the dog comes home and itches like crazy.