Poodle Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi! Newbie here... We have two standard poodles, L.E. Belle (19 months), and Murphy ("Smurfy," 6 months). They have always been in a "Teddy Bear Clip," but tomorrow they get their first real poodle clips! I do have a question, though - Smurfy is a really solid puppy - 52 lbs and about 24-25 inches (hard to measure that as accurately!). What kind of cut would look best on him? I appreciate all the suggestions I can get!

·
Registered
1,002 Posts
Hi! Newbie here... We have two standard poodles, L.E. Belle (19 months), and Murphy ("Smurfy," 6 months). They have always been in a "Teddy Bear Clip," but tomorrow they get their first real poodle clips! I do have a question, though - Smurfy is a really solid puppy - 52 lbs and about 24-25 inches (hard to measure that as accurately!). What kind of cut would look best on him? I appreciate all the suggestions I can get!
the GUNTHER cut!! (search the forum for Gunther pics you'll see what I mean!) :)
Can't wait to see pictures!

·
Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Welcome to the forum.
Don't forget to post pictures.
I've been trying to upload pictures ever since I joined the forum. I can't seem to attach them to a post. It just keeps saying "upload failed." :confusffed:

This weekend I'll try to find out how to do that. Until then, I posted an album titled "Smurfy." He's there in all his poufy glory :) These pics were taken just after we bathed and dried him.

·
Registered
1,546 Posts
Agreed, some sort of gunther clip would look good.
Shave his face, give him fluffy legs, and just a wee bit shorter on the body and he will look adorable. And make his top knot not too short, but merging in a bit with his ears, as puppies look really cute like that.
Just my suggestion This was my grandparents spoo pup when he was 6-7 months

Attachments

·
Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter #8