Poodle Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,
I’m happy to say that I’m a future miniature poodle owner. I’m interested in seeking out a reputable breeder who health tests and whose lines have good temperaments. I live in Gulfport, MS and I have no preference in color. My new family member will be strictly a pet, as I do not wish to show. I’ve found lists of mini poodle breeders online, and they all say they breed dogs with good temperaments. Pretty sure I still need some word of mouth recommendations to help in this process. I will be as patient as I need to be to find a healthy, stable pup. Willing to travel for the right breeder. I’d appreciate any recommendations or sharing of experiences. Thanks!
Cassandra

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I’m just getting started, but I’ve bookmarked Aery in NC and Morning Glory in TX. I think I might lean towards silver, but like I said, color is low on the list compared to health testing and temperament. Since I’m not in a hurry, was hoping to find some first hand recommendations from happy pup parents.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2,073 Posts