Poodle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Super Moderator
2,956 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK, this may not seem like a huge accomplishment to a lot of people on this board, but I'm so tickled I could just bust!! :)

I've had Lucy for just two weeks and decided it was time to attempt a quickie face trim. She wasn't really overgrown, but I was alone in the house (no audience) and I know I want to be able to keep up mainentance grooming between "real" grooms so I thought, "What the heck?"

She was AWESOME on the table (thanks Cherie!!) Because I am new to anything having to do with grooming (besides brushing/combing, nails) I took my time and gave us a few breaks (I know - her face is so small, I should've been able to just git'r done, but I wanted it to be a good experience for both of us!!) Each time I'd go back to it, I'd see a fuzzy spot I'd missed and she was happy to let me experiment... might have been the treats she got every time I was ready to take a break! :)

So, it may not be a continental, but heeeeeere's Princess Lucybug with her newly trimmed face!! :)

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
2,956 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
It just occured to me that maybe I should've put this in the grooming forum... Oooops!

·
Registered
1,947 Posts
you did a fantastic job :D

I'll be attempting this myself in a few days :|
hopefully Elphie looks half as nice as Lucy xDD lol

·
Registered
268 Posts
She looks great! ! So cute too.... I'm getting up the nerve to attempt a face trim soon....although my pup has grown out so much that now I can't see the pattern :( I might have to wait until next time she grows out, a couple weeks after her groom....

Good job!

·
Super Moderator
2,956 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Awwww... *blush* thanks for all the Kudos!! I've been psyching myself up to do some simple grooming steps since before Lucy was a twinkle in her momma's eye so it was pretty cool to actually do a little "hands on"! It really helps that she was so good for me!