Poodle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I'm a newbie and I would like to have a poodle. I saw a picture that has the kind of poodle I like. However, I searched for a while and could not find a similar one. Can anybody tell me more information about the poodle in the picture?

Thanks,
Katie

Attachments

·
Registered
315 Posts
Idk it looks apricot to me.. maybe a light red
What do you mean by "Kind" of poodle?
Do you mean color, or size or what?

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Oh I mean its breed, color, and size. Is this poodle a pure breed, or does it look like a mix (a special breed)? Because I looked at different breeders websites and I cannot find a poodle that looks similar to the one in the picture. Thanks! :)

·
Registered
315 Posts
I think its just an apricot or really light red thats in a teddy bear cut.
I guess it could be a cockapoo mutt too but idk it looks pretty poodle ish to me but I am no expert lol

·
Registered
315 Posts
PS: If it is a mixed breed don't go to a breeder looking for a mutt. go to an animal shelter.
Breeders should only be seeked out for purebreds

·
Registered
2,155 Posts
If you are looking into reputable breeder sites - you will almost never see a poodle that is not shaven in a show cut. This poodle is a pet and so it looks like that : )) , all fluffy and teddy-beary.

I would say that it is a miniature, apricot poodle and just hair is left out long and cut in "Bichon-like" style :rolffleyes:

·
Registered
4,481 Posts
Welcome. It looks like a miniature pure bred poodle with lots of hair. I was so surprised at the way a poodles hair grow! And there are so many options to their cuts.

·
Registered
2,686 Posts
Ahhh... the very cute and sadly not so rare un-groomed poodle. :) I'd put the size at Mini and the color as light Red or dark Apricot.

Seriously though.... no Poodle should have its hair so long on its face that it can not see clearly.

·
Registered
3,307 Posts