Poodle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
494 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I finally did it... I trimmed off Dana's fluff! This is my first attempt at a real haircut. All I ever did before was shaving the face, feet and tail. And, maybe trimming a stray hair here and there but nothing like this!

It took me a whole week to convince myself that I could do it! LOL!!! I kept having to repeat my mantra: "It's just hair, it grows back. It's just hair, it grows back..."

It took me nearly three hours... but I think it was worth it.

Here are some before and after pics.

The before pictures are from last week.

Attachments

·
Registered
494 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank you Lincoln love, I think I was busy looking at your thread when you replied to mine... LOL... I love Lincoln in the miami.

Thank you Fluffyspoos, Dana is a cream and she just turned 5 months. I can't believe she's that old already!!

·
Registered
1,737 Posts
She does look amazing! It looks like you had a lot of hair to work with which really helps create a stunning after photo. I'm all inspired.

·
Registered
494 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
You did an amazing job!! The top knot only gave you trouble because Dana is young. She looks wonderful though!!
Thank you. I'll try to believe you. LOL...

I was trying to leave the topknot long but it was all floppy. So I trimmed it a little. Then, it was crooked, so I trimmed it a little more... Then it was shorter on one side than on the other... and then Dana moved and I chopped off a big chunk of hair over one ear by accident... So I had to try and make both sides the same...

I guess you're right, It'll be better when Dana's adult hair grows in. (And by that time, I'll have had more practice!) LOL...:)

I like how her body is like velvet. So soft...

·
Registered
229 Posts