Poodle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,400 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just found out I graduated and certified as a professional dog trainer from Karen Pryor Academy. Become A Professional Dog Trainer Courses - Certification Program

I started taking Karen Pryor classes in May of 2019, and it's been an incredible, life changing, experience. The professional course is rigorous, break down bawling stressful, intense and challenging. Preparing for certification is why I haven't been on Poodle Forum as much. Certifying means a lot to me.

I learned about animal behavior, had to train my dog, train a cat, write papers, pass written exams, oral exams, vocabulary exams, pass a training assessment, and a teaching assessment. I can honestly say, if you choose a trainer and it says, KPA-CTP after their name, this trainer was stressed to the breaking point, pounded in a forge, and came out a treasure. Hire that person. There is a lot more to clicker training than snapping a button and giving a dog treats. KPA-CTP means this trainer worked hard and came out certified.

So, I'm now Certified Professional Click-N-Treat. And I'm smiling ear to ear. This is the best thing that has happened to me in 2020. I just wanted to let you know.

Marie, KPA-CTP

·
Registered
2,374 Posts
Congratulations, that’s wonderful! I am sure you will be wonderful, wish you lived closer 😀

Reactions: Click-N-Treat

·
Registered
1,042 Posts
I am so happy for you!!!!!! Congtatulations!!!!!!!!
You and your suggestions for games have been so helpful for me and Annie, I am sure that you will be incredibly successful as a trainer in person.

·
Registered
1,899 Posts
Congratulations!!!!!🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎊🎊🎊🎊🎊 I'm so happy for you. Are you going to celebrate? You have helped me and Sisko out so much, and I really appreciate your help and advice. We have both been a lot more happier, and he is understanding what is being asked of him more.

·
Premium Member
9,702 Posts