Poodle Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
562 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Post a picture how to for clipping and shaping bracelets/ pom poms?

I tried to find a groomer willing to do it but its pretty imposddible so ill just have to attempt it myself i guess. Even though i really would prefer not to. But then again i dont want anyone messing up and having to regrow them, so if i mess up ill only have myself to blame lol.

So ive been growing them out for like 3 or 4 months now. I dont think they are quite long enough yet so im just trying to gain information for when i have to attempt this. Makes me so nervous!

Thanks for the help!

·
Registered
562 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks for the link but ive already looked at it and its not so much for the shaping of the poms....its a big help for the bottom of it but what about the general shaping? Any hints or pics?

·
Registered
4,481 Posts
Yeah I am wanting to improve in this area as well. I use a comb and scissor because I am not as comfortable YET with using a comb attachment as some do. Cant wait to see what comes of this thread:)

·
Registered
2,496 Posts
well if you have the top & bottom shaped properly, there should be very little shaping needed on the sides....

·
Registered
187 Posts
Post a picture how to for clipping and shaping bracelets/ pom poms?

I tried to find a groomer willing to do it but its pretty imposddible so ill just have to attempt it myself i guess.
Good heavens, really? The state of this industry ia apalling to me. How can u call yourself a professional groomer if you can't even put pompons on a poodle? Groomer in training, more like.

The best advice I can give on poms (aside from FlyingDuster's tutorial, which is wonderful) is to do all four at a time, in stages. Carefully finishing one at a time leads to a lot of wasted time and effort because one (or more) will invariably need adjustments to match the others.