Poodle Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
120 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just have to say WOW! From 9.30 AM, when I woke of Charlie cuddeling even closer that he had been all night, and until now, 7-ish PM, Charlie has not left my side, and has maintained physical contact with me every second. I'm not sure if it's because I am studying non stop for the two most important exams of my life, or if he is a little under the weather. Even when we went outside, once, to tinkle (I had to litterally drag him outside) he stood on top of my foot, watching me sadly. When my book is on my lap, he gently (or not so gently, he has pure hatered for anything book related) uses his paw to push it away and crawls in to my lap and refuses to move. When I try to push him off, he gets rigid, and does this "I'm frozen, so you can't move me" bit. He tries his usual trustfalls, to get between me and my computer. Eating on top of me, sleeping on top of me. If I try to get something to drink, he tries to give me his paw to hold, looking so sad, just so I won't leave. Paws at me to hold him when I go between the porch and kitchen. When I tried to sit outside in the rare sunshine to read, he paws my book away, and presses me in to the wall, leans on me with all his weight and wants his favourite kisses, along his jawline. Ofcourse, he gets as many as he wants, and when it feels so impossible good, in his opinion, he just falls over, tail wagging, loving looks and falls asleep.

I've been a little amazed at how needy he is today! I've been laughing, cuddleing him and shaking my head all day. It hasn't exactly been a productive day of reading :p Hopefully, by Sunday, I'm all done with reading, and have finished my school, becoming an animal physio- and rehab therapist! Then Charlie will finally be in the spotlite again :p

Reactions: FireStorm

·
Registered
786 Posts